Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
Children's Hospital Logo
Connect With Us:

Monroe Carell Jr.
Children's Hospital
at Vanderbilt
2200 Children's Way
Nashville, TN 37232

(615) 936-1000

Children's Hospital Logo
GUIDE to Children's Hospital
For Patients and Families
Printer friendly version of this page  E-mail someone a link to this pageBookmark and Share
Contact Info & Friends History

Contact the Friends of Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt staff with any questions or to request more information about getting involved with Friends.

Phone (615) 343-8660 
Fax (615) 322-6453

Office location and mailing address
Friends of Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
3322 West End Avenue, Suite 900
Nashville, TN 37203-1197

Friends leadership


President: Carrie Playfair
President Elect: Vera Lee
Past President/Nominating Chair: Tricia Ericson

Board Officers

Secretary: Leigh Rogers
Treasurer: Becky Slemp

Executive Committee

Fundraising: Shawn Haile
Membership: Shea Ghertner
Hospital Services: Tracy Crawford
Children's Services: Rachel Hornsby
YP Friends: Leigh Adams


Director of Friends: Cindy Comperry
Friends Assistant: Anna Claire Hoffman

Friends Presidents 

Mrs. Tricia Ericson   2016-2017
Mrs. Heidi Garber 2015-2016 Mrs. Lynn Ragland 1993-1994
Mrs. Rachel Hornsby 2014-2015 Mrs. Patti Botomy 1992-1993
Mrs. Lynn Ghertner 2013-2014    Mrs. Jean Ann Banker 1991-1992
Mrs. Carolyn Thombs 2012-2013                        *Mrs. Judy Crawford 1990-1991
Mrs. Alice Essary 2011-2012   Mrs. Fran Hardcastle 1989-1990
Mrs. Jennifer Hoffman 2010-2011   Mrs. Lesley Green 1988-1989
Mrs. Robin Puryear 2009-2010   Mrs. Jerry Willams 1987-1988
Mrs. Shannon Finucane 2008-2009   Mrs. Ann Bumstead      1986-1987
Mrs. Amy Cooper 2007-2008   Mrs. Ann Tidwell 1985-1986
*Dr. Linda Jones 2006-2007   Ms. Evy Ritzen 1984-1985
Mrs. Gayley Patterson 2005-2006   Mrs Judy Simmons 1983-1984
Mrs. Laura Currie 2004-2005   Mrs. Peggy Warner 1982-1983
Mrs. Carla Nelson 2003-2004   Mrs. Louise Frazer 1981-1982
Mrs. Kathy Rolfe 2002-2003   Mrs. Kelly Price 1980-1981
Mrs. Mary Lee Bartlett 2001-2002   Mrs. Anne Swallow 1979-1980
Mrs. Judy Andrews 2000-2001   Mrs. Carole Nelson 1978-1979
Mrs. Jane Jacques 1999-2000   Mrs. Eleanor Templeton 1977-1978
Mrs. Kay Francis 1998-1999   Mrs Betty Finucane 1976-1977
Mrs. Jane Corcoran 1997-1998   Mrs. Becky Lane 1975-1976
Mrs. Missy Eason 1996-1997   *Mrs. Ann Miller 1974-1975
Mrs. Alice Whitson 1995-1996   Mrs. Mary Henderson 1973-1974
Mrs. Sandra Lipman 1994-1995   Mrs. Libby Werthan 1972-1973


Last Edited: November 10, 2017
Valued Participant of Vanderbilt Health Affiliated Network